Weekend Update

This weekend we drove to Fresno, Ca for Erica’s cousin’s wedding (Samantha Solberg). The pic above is from their rehearsal. It was a lot of fun seeing everybody and being able to be at their wedding. However, Saturday morning, the day of the wedding, I started feeling pretty bad. Shivers, headache, no appetite, body aches (particularly in my lower back), sweats, dizziness, and my eyes had a lot of sensitivity to light. I made it through the wedding, despite the up and down, up and down flow of a Catholic wedding. Then I took a nap before the reception. I went to meet everyone at the reception, after my 45-minute nap and felt worse than before. So, I went to the hospital. This happened to me two years ago and I turned out to be dehydrated. I went to Kaiser and sat in the ER for 2 hours waiting to be called. All I could do is concentrate on my breathing so that I didn’t feel the pain as much. After they called me in, I had a bed in “Hall D” because all of the rooms were full. After another hour wait I finally got hooked up to an IV and received two bags of “sugar water.” They had a hard time finding a good vein because they were “flat.” I turned out to be dehydrated again.

The weird thing is both times this has happened to me I had been drinking a lot of water. I drank at least 10 bottles of water yesterday (Saturday). And the time before I also drank a lot of water. The bottom line is that I have to do a follow up with my doctor in Santa Rosa and see if I have something else going on that would cause this kind of problem.

We’re planning on driving back to Santa Rosa tomorrow. I’ve been in bed all day today, I still have a little headache and my eyes are still sensitive to light. Now I just feel like a have a cold/flu. Hopefully that will be gone within the next couple of days so that I can get back to normal. Keep me in your prayers and thanks for your support.

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Reena Nelson on May 17, 2010 at 6:36 am

    Micah.& Erica…………Your in my prayers. Get better Micah. You were missed yesterday. I hope you get to the bottom of what is causing this illness. Hope to see you at Night Of Worship. Hang in there. Reena

    Reply

Leave a Reply

